Resting in God’s Sovereignty: Finding Peace in the Chaos

Trisha Sheffield
7 min readDec 8, 2020

With so much discord in the world, the idea of resting in God’s sovereignty runs counter to the narrative and rancor that often surrounds us. In conversations leading up to the election season of 2020, and even many that followed, there seemed to be an overall theme of fear for the future. More than once I heard someone say, “I’m afraid for the future if…fill in the blank…gets elected.”

And while I, too, have strong feelings about which political platform, policies, and candidates are best for America, I found myself repeating this…

--

--

Trisha Sheffield

Perfectly imperfect but trying to live, lead & love each day more closely aligned to my Christian faith. Wife | Mom | Texas Aggie | Creator: trishasheffield.com